Okinawa World

Hello!

My morning/night was pretty weird I kept waking up and I think I may have gone through sleep paralysis. It actually happened twice that night. I ended up waking at 8:30 and around 11:40 we were all dressed and ready to go start the day at Okinawa World! Okinawa world is a theme park that explores Okinawa’s culture and showcases a snake show and even and underground natural cave. They had a bunch of little shops and areas to get food and refreshments. They had glass blowing, brewery, jewelry, fresh fruits market, and clothing-some even died from natural sugar cane stalks.

One thing that was common was that I was extremely hot and sweaty. The weather of course is very humid, but at one point the temperature dropped and it started raining. Luckily I was under a tarp watching a show of some rational dancers and singers. At one point one of the performers brought me up to the stage and made me inmate their dance until by my surprise I was bitten by the ancient Shisa Dog, known that a bite gives good lucky in your life. It was so nerve racking and surprising that I felt like I was going to stumble. I wish I could have gotten picture of that performance but we were allowed to take pictures of the main show. But I did take pictures of a lot of other things I saw.

These are some of the pictures I took in the cave


It was really nice to be underground in the cave. When you walked in the air felt cooler and all of the marble was dripping cool water everywhere you went. The whole place was damp and you would need to be extra careful where you stepped so you would not fall into the rocks or water. It felt so much better than being up top in the hotbox weather. After the cave we went up and looked around all of the little shops. I didn’t buy anything because tomorrow we’re are going to Kokusai street where there is a bunch of shops and things similar to what was in Okinawa World.

Here are some other pictures of me being a goof

Today was really amazing and eventful, I could not believe what I was seeing. It still seems very surreal to me, which is why I taken so many pictures, even pictures of myself to believe that I really was there.

If you like this post give it a like or comment, If you wish to see something poetry or music related please let me know! I want to write for all of you! Let me know how your summers are going! I wish every one a Good Morning, a Good Evening, and a Goodnight!

H

 

 

Leave a Reply

