Life Update

Last time I talked It was about my travel and passport issues. There is good news! I got my passport corrected and I also got a refund from the government for their mistake! I talked to my dad about when to set a date for travel and we decided on July 10, which is surprisingly close. In exactly one week until I board a plane with about four transfers. It is really nerve racking but exciting at the same time. It is finally going to happen and I can’t believe. I have no other words to describe how I’m feeling. It does feel surreal.

The summer so far has been uneventful and honestly I can not wait until school starts. Summer makes me feel sluggish, tired, and unproductive. I don’t think I can stand not having work to do or walking around campus. I have been afraid lately that I would gain weight during the summer, but I think I have actually lost weight because of the lack of eating. Don’t worry, I’m okay! I normally don’t eat as much, but being stuck in a house with no much food is part of the problem.

On another point of new news is I got a hair cut. I did something I told myself I wouldn’t do which is BANGS. I got good compliments so I think they aren’t that bad. I just can’t wait till my hair gets longer, I always end up cutting it or trimming or picking a new style. I vow to not cut again and to wait out the waylay hair will grow. Although I like my new cut, I don’t like having to do my hair in the morning. Literally in my situation and layered hair, I can not have slept in hair unless it’s in a bun or pony tail. I should invest in some hair softener…

img_9312.jpg
Besides that everything is changing a bit in my life. Some personal things I am going through. Having hard times and emotions are rolling over me. Sometimes it is really difficult but I try to look for the good, or I drown it out by listening to music. The usual fixes.

I hope everyones summer is going great!

H

Leave a Reply

